Southern Indian Ocean Fisheries Agreement (SIOFA)

The Southern Indian Ocean Fisheries Agreement (SIOFA) was signed in Rome the 7th July 2006 and entered into force in June 2012. To date, SIOFA has nine Contracting Parties, Australia, the Cook Islands, the European Union, France on behalf of its Indian Ocean Territories, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mauritius, the Seychelles and Thailand, and one cooperating non-Contracting Party, Comoros. Kenya, Madagascar, Mozambique and New Zealand are also signatories to this Agreement but have not ratified it.

Subscribe to RSS - SIOFA